iPad Lessons for Seniors – Page 4 – Tailor made easy to follow tutorials

App of the Week – TV App

Skip forward to 40 seconds as facebook live was a little slow in letting me know I was LIVE!!

The iPad Man's App of the Week - Apple's TV App

In my experience not many of my clients use this fantastic App which consolidates the Catch-up TV Apps with iTunes & Netflix to give you a one stop App for your TV viewing needs.

Question of the Day!!!
What is your favourite App

Facebook Friday! Q&A exclusively on the Facebook App

Facebook Friday! Q&A exclusively on the Facebook App

Facebook Friday! Q&A exclusively on the Facebook App Skip through to 2mins 45s as I didn’t realise I was live and there just the side of my face for a while!! 😳😳😳 How to save posts and where to find them - Anne Jacques, Joan McCormick Where to find my previous videos The best way to Share a post How to Tag someone - Carla Wheeler, Cathy Meyer How to stop Facebook Email Notifications - Astrid Steel

Posted by The IPAD Man on Thursday, May 24, 2018

Bigpond users stop deleting emails twice! Upgrade to Telstra Mail

Bigpond users stop deleting emails twice! Upgrade to Telstra Mail

For Bigpond email users only!

If you are having to delete email from your iPad and your computer seperately or if you cannot create folders on your iPad or iPhone then this video is for you.

You will learn how to delete your existing old Bigpond POP email account and add the new Telstra Mail IMAP account. It still is with your exisiting bigpond email address but will then allow you to syncronise folders and deleting across multiple devices.

Warning…. you need to know your bigpond email password to do this. Please do not delete the old email account until you know your bigpond passsword as you will need it to re-add your bigpond email as a Telstra Mail account.

For instructions on how to apply these changes to your computer as well visit this link: https://www.telstra.com.au/support/category/email/set-up

Share with bigpond users to help them upgrade too.

Posted by The IPAD Man on Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Restricting access of your iPad to just one App

What do you do when the Grandkids come to visit and want to use your iPad? You might not think twice about letting them use your own device but what if they accidentally delete some of your photos? How can you give a child your device without letting them do anything they want. Well, once set up a simple triple click of your home button can restrict your device to just one application and you can also set time limits!​

The feature is called Guided Access and it is built into every iPad and iPhone. Every parent should be using this but you would be very surprised that most parents don't even know this exists! The next time you have the grandkids visit try this little trick and watch your own kids say "How do you do that?". There is no better feeling than teaching your kids about technology!